WordPress Reviews

Traveling around WordPress yesterday I came across some pretty amazing blogs.

My first stop is Murudeshwar thanks to the amazing photography of PhoTrablogger.  He gives tips on low budget travel and I am hooked.  I’ve seen America with a tent and car, and always wondered about doing it in other places around the world.  You can buy postcards from this easy to navigate site, and maybe add your bucket list to the ones he is collecting.  I don’t believe in bucket lists.  I don’t have a bucket list.  I am busy doing things now. Give him a visit http://trablogger.wordpress.com/2014/09/10/the-secrets-of-murudeshwar/

Next is Chris Jurewicz’s blog.  I’ve visited a couple of times and noticed a sports post and skipped it quickly, but I had an assignment to visit others and I wanted to just get it done.  I am so glad I did!  Never judge a blog by the first post you see!  The Hockey Pool Players Guide.  Yes this post was about hockey pools at the office, and hockey does fascinate me, even if I know nothing about it.  Then I explored his site, and found he writes on many topics of interest to me.  If you have a cause to promote you should read his post Hey Climate Change Activists…I Can Help You.   Chris’s site is very professional and I will really enjoy reading him, and so will you  http://chrisjurewicz.wordpress.com/2014/09/23/the-hockey-pool-players-guide/

And now for something a little different, Half as long, Twice as bright is quirky and interesting, with layers, and hidden depths to be revealed.  A young writer with potential.  I read What we can Learn from Finn the Human, a character from Adventure Time.  Finn is a flawed human on an alien world, who struggles to do the right thing and save the planet.  A fun place to stop.  Have a read.  http://guydreaming.wordpress.com/2014/09/20/what-we-can-learn-from-finn-the-human/

Number four is Janey Does Blogging.  I love her funny, down to earth, take me as I am attitude that I only aspire to.  Her short post A guy goes into a bar had me laughing.  I love the cleverness of the story and that she shared it with us.  Just well told, and everyone can relate.  Plus, I love a short read!  I have so many blogs I want to fit into my day.  Read Janey!  http://janeydoe57.wordpress.com/2014/09/19/a-guy-goes-into-a-bar/

9 thoughts on “WordPress Reviews

Add yours

  1. Hey April, Thank you very much for this post. I am glad that you enjoyed my post. Well just a correction, I am not selling anything 🙂 The posts cards are not for sale, I will send you if you want me to send it to your email id if you leave your id. And like I said if you are coming to visit the place because of my blog, that will be a great inspiration for me to continue what I am doing now. Thank you very much again for your kindness 🙂

    Like

  2. Well, I guess I think you should sell the postcards. They are beautiful and would be well worth it. Framed prints also. I have some artist friends and you are one. For right now I will be reading. I love your pictures. I just got a travel trailer and think I will enjoy that for awhile.

    Like

  3. Thanks so much April. I’m amazed by your support and really appreciate you reading my stuff. Have a great evening.

    You made my day!

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Kayembe Konnection

Living and loving life as a mom

Darryl Callahan Media

The Canadian Bearded Blogger & Broadcaster. Bringing All Media Content To One Pace.

ELENA PETERS | MIDLIFE BLOGGER

HELPING MIDLIFE BLOGGERS GO FROM HOBBY TO BUSINESS

WELCOME TO CRYSTAL'S SITE(ORIGINALLY COUNTRY LIVING)

FAMILY, COUNTRY LIVING, ANIMALS, PHOTOS AND MORE

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Phenderson Djèlí Clark

The Musings of a Disgruntled Haradrim . . .

The Ethical Nomad

Find your own happiness & stay there

scauthor

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

lifelessons - a blog by Judy Dykstra-Brown

Reflections on Life through poetry, essays and photos

From Sand to Gemstones

Refining Life's Ragged Edges

helen meikle's scribblefest

writer editor proofreader

Windblownwords

A blog about living and writing.

April's Perspective

looking at news and our lives

The Gad About Town

All posts copyright 2012–2024 by Mark Aldrich

artifiswords

This is where I use my words...and share with you

The Boringbug

A paperback in the world of Kindle

Hot White Snow

The Personal Side of the Writing Life

DESIGNWITHFLAIR

creativity inspired by the spontaneity of scribble

The Phil Factor

Where Sarcasm Gets Drunk and Lets Its Hair Down