Does It Surprise

I’ve been unplugged for days, first due to home maintenance requirements, and then due to days spent in the Canaan Valley of West Virginia without an internet connection.  So this evening I had a humongous amount of e-mails, including junk mail and all of you whom I follow.

After deleting the junk, I began reading blogs, and the more I read the more animated I became, which is really not a good thing at bedtime.  After disturbing Hubby’s sleep repeated with thoughts inspired by your blogs, I finally told Hubby I was getting up to write.

Hubby recommended I get two pencils.  From a sleep standpoint, pencils would be a better choice than writing with the glow of my computer’s monitor, but one has to do what one has to do.

So this is to you, my inspiring fellow bloggers:

Does it surprise you that I find you political, without a word about politics?  Between  the lines I read protest delicately framed with subtly and beauty.

In your anxiety and depression, I find sensitivity and intelligence.  If you wore a red suit that anxiety would be called the tingle of intuition.  Instead of a call to your shrink or reaching for anti-anxiety meds and anti-depressants, you would fly off to battle injustice and fight for the American way.

Your sensitivity has arrived at the same conclusion as think tanks, and scientist who claim the world has gotten closer to doomsday , bringing us 2.5 minutes away from the brink.  People are acting out, getting careless, and generally showing stress.

Some of you use kindness and beauty to heal the world.  Some of you carry the pain of the world in your soul.  Some of you have the ability to deflect the pain with humor.  Some of you are so clever with your words that you can reveal the truth without accusation nor criticism.

You are awesome, and I want you to know that.  All of you.  I wouldn’t follow you if I did not sincerely think so.  Give yourself a big hug from me.  I can’t wait to find even more of you great photographers, artists, philosophers, poets, and essayists.

Keep up the good work, and good night.

12 thoughts on “Does It Surprise

Add yours

      1. yes 90% of people don’t know how to access wp-admin and that is very poor of WP not to make a point if explaining it to people because the admin panel is very useful for many things.

        Like

      2. When you are on your site (main page will do) type /wp-admin after the wordpress.com in the address abr. You should be taken to the admin panel. There is a whole lot of menus to choose from.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Darryl Callahan Media

The Canadian Bearded Blogger & Broadcaster. Bringing All Media Content To One Pace.

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

WELCOME TO CRYSTAL'S SITE(ORIGINALLY COUNTRY LIVING)

FAMILY, ANIMALS, COUNTRY LIVING AND MORE

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Phenderson Djèlí Clark

The Musings of a Disgruntled Haradrim . . .

Sidnee Shares

Find your own happiness & stay there

Ravi'S Blog

Java Fever

scauthor

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Sometimes Stellar Storyteller

Writing by numbers, outside of the lines

lifelessons - a blog by Judy Dykstra-Brown

Reflections on Life through poetry, essays and photos

The Leafy Paw

On the Soul of the World • Amber MV

From Sand to Gemstones

Refining Life's Ragged Edges

helen meikle's scribblefest

writer editor proofreader

Lost Property Repository

The Repository of the lost and wordless

Windblownwords

A blog about living and writing.

April's Perspective

looking at news and our lives

The Gad About Town

All posts copyright 2013–2017 by Mark Aldrich.

The Blog Propellant

Prompts to give your writing a little propulsion

artifiswords

This is where I use my words...and share with you

Boringbug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am

Hot White Snow

A site for my creative writing endeavors, writing prompt responses, and experimentation.

DESIGNWITHFLAIR

creativity inspired by the spontaneity of scribble

