Dealing With Buracracy

Oh my gosh.  Hands shaking, I grab them in a vain attempt to stop or at least hide it.  While obvious that I’m  wringing my hands, I can’t stop.  I shiver all over, as if I’m  freezing, and I am in fact cold.  No one else is cold, in fact the temperature  is in the upper 80’s, and I can’t stop shivering.  I blame it on the air conditioning  and the fan.  An arm over my shoulders, while comforting, does not warm me.  Decisions have to be made, actions taken.  I am frustrated by excuses and apologies.  I am frustrated by lies that I am at fault.  I missed four calls, but there is no record in an age when every call leaves its mark.  Again apologies and efforts to blame others.  My voice tense with politeness as I fulfill yet another repeated request.  Finally, all is in order, I hope.   I say a terse thank you and disconnect  the call.  It takes time, but as the stress and anxiety leaves my  body, I slowly warm.  My hands are the last part of my body to again feel normal.

9 thoughts on “Dealing With Buracracy

Add yours

  1. I can definitely relate to this feeling. You are not alone. This post is so beautifully written and I enjoyed reading it. I am following you so that I can read more!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. After two months of trying to get a medication, my insurance timed out, do to changing work situation. Finally got insurance, but have to start all over again with the copay, and the medication probably will not be covered. Weeks of phone calls. I lost my patience. It was so unnecessary.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. OMG! I so sympathize. I let me son have an earring and he didn’t care for it correctly so it got stuck in his ear. Took about 3 months on the phone with insurance every day until we found someone to treat him.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Darryl Callahan Media

The Canadian Bearded Blogger & Broadcaster. Bringing All Media Content To One Pace.

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

WELCOME TO CRYSTAL'S SITE(ORIGINALLY COUNTRY LIVING)

FAMILY, COUNTRY LIVING, ANIMALS AND MORE

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Phenderson Djèlí Clark

The Musings of a Disgruntled Haradrim . . .

The Ethical Traveller

Find your own happiness & stay there

Ravi'S Blog

Java Fever

scauthor

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Sometimes Stellar Storyteller

Writing by numbers, outside of the lines

lifelessons - a blog by Judy Dykstra-Brown

Reflections on Life through poetry, essays and photos

The Leafy Paw

On the Soul of the World • Amber MV

From Sand to Gemstones

Refining Life's Ragged Edges

helen meikle's scribblefest

writer editor proofreader

Lost Property Repository

The Repository of the lost and wordless

Windblownwords

A blog about living and writing.

April's Perspective

looking at news and our lives

The Gad About Town

All posts copyright 2013–2017 by Mark Aldrich.

The Blog Propellant

Prompts to give your writing a little propulsion

artifiswords

This is where I use my words...and share with you

Boringbug

An ongoing collection of blogs and updates to flex your reading muscles.

Hot White Snow

A site for my creative writing endeavors, writing prompt responses, and experimentation.

DESIGNWITHFLAIR

creativity inspired by the spontaneity of scribble

