Our Inner Life

Inkblot Test Plate #1A Rorschach Test is a psychological test developed in 1921 with the aim of identifying individuals with some thought disorders. It is better known as an inkblot test.  To me many of the inkblots look like x-rays, but that may be because I was an x-ray technician for the first 12 years of my adult life.  My second choice for the picture above would be angles.  I don’t know what a psychologist would think of my results, but I have no doubt that I do have some minor thought disorder.  If you would like to test yourself you can go here.  You won’t learn anything significant, unless you are a psychologist, but it can be enlightening.

Doodles can give you a hint of your interior life.  I learned my doodles of circles show I am trying to find unity and peace, plus I am sociable and friendly.  Drawing eyes means I am also reserved, and look inside myself.  My face drawing show I see the best in others.  My flowers show femininity and love of family.  Triangles show I have a rational mind. Check the meaning of your doodles.

Art therapy can be a window to your inner life, and improve your self-esteem.  Creating a drawing, painting, sculpture, or collage is fun, playful, and you get to interpret it as you see fit.  Here is a collage I did two years ago.  It decorates my studio, and I enjoy it every day.

CollageCopy
More Than Meets the Eye: four worlds represent my children.  My love of nature is represented.  The story it tells me today is different from the story it told me when I first completed the collage.    

Just looking at clouds is a window to your interior life.  While traveling with my husband the other day I was amazed by the things I saw in the clouds.  I wished I was a better painter so I could have preserved what my imagination saw in the sky that day.  Not simple images, but complex constructions, with depth and beautiful shading.

Just like my collage, you are more than meets the eye.  Have fun exploring who you are.  Rordr

5 thoughts on “Our Inner Life

Add yours

  1. It’s supposed to be therapeutic to color in a coloring book and I find that to be true. I just did some artwork for a family band we are starting so I am finding it a lot of fun. I love the art work you did!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Life of an El Paso Woman

EL PASO, TEXAS PEOPLE & PLACES, MUSIC, MOVIES, LIFE, HISPANIC CULTURE, WOMEN'S ISSUES, ETC.

Darryl Callahan Media

The Canadian Bearded Blogger & Broadcaster. Bringing All Media Content To One Pace.

Elena Peters

midlife blogger & pinterest master

WELCOME TO CRYSTAL'S SITE(ORIGINALLY COUNTRY LIVING)

FAMILY, ANIMALS, COUNTRY LIVING AND MORE

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Phenderson Djèlí Clark

The Musings of a Disgruntled Haradrim . . .

Sidnee Shares

Find your own happiness & stay there

Ravi'S Blog

Java Fever

scauthor

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Sometimes Stellar Storyteller

Writing by numbers, outside of the lines

lifelessons - a blog by Judy Dykstra-Brown

Reflections on Life through poetry, essays and photos

The Leafy Paw

Journal on the soul of the world • Amber MV

From Sand to Gemstones

Refining Life's Ragged Edges

helen meikle's scribblefest

writer editor proofreader

Lost Property Repository

The Repository of the lost and wordless

Windblownwords

A blog about living and writing.

April's Perspective

looking at news and our lives

The Gad About Town

All posts copyright 2013–2017 by Mark Aldrich.

The Blog Propellant

Prompts to give your writing a little propulsion

artifiswords

This is where I use my words...and share with you

Boring Bug

Cogito ergo sum- I think therefore I am.

Hot White Snow

A site for my creative writing endeavors, writing prompt responses, and experimentation.

DESIGNWITHFLAIR

creativity inspired by the spontaneity of scribble

